February Half-Price Servicing

Words by Cycles UK

on 22/01/2019 09:31:26

Half Price Servicing

Our super popular February Half-Price Servicing offer is back for another year and our stores are taking bookings already.

For the whole of February you can get 50% off our main Silver Service. Whether you use your bike all the time, or want to get out on it more this year, the Silver Service will make sure it is safe and running smoothly. Our Silver Service includes:

Silver Service (Main Service) – Normal Cost £60

· Check all nuts and bolts for correct torque

· Check wheels spin freely

· Check condition of tyres and inflate to correct pressure

· Check bottom bracket for wear and lateral free movement and adjust as required

· Check gears are working correctly and adjust as required

· Check brakes are working correctly and adjust as required

· Clean/Degrease transmission (chain and chain rings)

· Check transmission for wear and lubricate chain

· Check headset for wear and free movement and adjust as required

· True, tension and dishing of both wheels

· External adjustments of the wheels axles

· List any recommendations for improvements based on finds

Why get a service?

As well as keeping your bike running smoothly having a regular service done helps sport potential problems early when parts can still be tightened or adjusted rather than having to be replaced. Having the transmission cleaned and lubricated will not only make it run better but will also extend the life of the parts so you can get more miles out of your bike. Having your service done in February will set your bike up ready for the Spring so you can be out riding when it is warm and sunny.

Our February Half-Price Servicing offer is always popular so if you want to get your bike serviced you will need to get booked in. Just contact your local Cycles UK shop.

Cycles UK Basildon – Call 01268 745556 or email  showroom@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Braintree – Call 01376 345858 or email Braintree@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Canterbury – Call 01227 457956 or email Canterbury@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Chelmsford – Call 01245 264477 or email Chelmsford@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Greenwich – Call 0208 692 3148 or email Greenwich@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Leigh-on-Sea – Call 01702 471367 or email Leigh@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Maidstone – Call 01622 688162 or email Maidstone@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Norwich – Call 01603 624253 or email Norwich@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Orpington – Call 01689 898923 or email Orpington@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Romford – Call 01708 743100 or email Romford@cyclesuk.com

Cycles UK Watford – Call 01923 243707 or email Watford@cyclesuk.com